The Gun Vault
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Gun Vault

A place to talk about stuff. Mostly borderlands.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

My first crack at making signatures

Go down 
+2
Dacheat
MiSeRy
6 posters
AuthorMessage
MiSeRy

MiSeRy

Gun Stats
Gun Type: SMG
Manufacturer: Hyperion

My first crack at making signatures Empty
PostSubject: My first crack at making signatures   My first crack at making signatures I_icon_minitimeTue May 11, 2010 12:21 am

So I downloaded a free trial of Photoshop Elements 8 to mess around with and see what happens. Well I made my first "sig" and don't think it's too bad considering I've never used any version of the sofware before. It's a FFXIII one. Here it is:

My first crack at making signatures FFXIIISig_edited-1

I tried blending Lightning (that's the name of the character) into the background some more to get rid of the "box" that's around her, but couldn't. When I take another crack at making one, I'll try to do better. Not bad for a first attempt though huh?

BTW, I'm just doing these for fun for myself. If I ever get really good at it I may consider making them for other people, but probably wouldn't do it.
Back to top Go down
Dacheat

Dacheat

Gun Stats
Gun Type: Combat Shotgun

PostSubject: Re: My first crack at making signatures   My first crack at making signatures I_icon_minitimeTue May 11, 2010 12:35 am

if you use the magentic lasso to highlight lightning light. Copy/paste her onto a new document with a transparent back ground the white will go away. I'm sure there's an easier way to do that though lol.
Back to top Go down
MiSeRy

MiSeRy

Gun Stats

PostSubject: Re: My first crack at making signatures   My first crack at making signatures I_icon_minitimeTue May 11, 2010 12:52 am

Dacheat wrote: